John B. Lacson Foundation Maritime University – Iloilo
71.4 kWp

The John B. Lacson Foundation Maritime University is the first maritime institution in the Philippines to obtain the Accreditation of DNV (Det Norske Veritas).It consist of four major academic components: JBLFMU-Arevalo, JBLFMU-Molo, Training Center, JBLF-Bacolod and Maritime High School. The pioneer maritime school in the Visayas and Mindanao regions of the Philippines. For the last 60 years, the JBLFMU, formerly the Iloilo Maritime Academy has been one of the major providers of Filipino seafarers, proudly taking an indubitable share in the Philippines’ claim as the world’s manning capital for seafarers. The University, through its unrelenting quest for excellence, has been granted full autonomy and the university status by the Commission on Higher Education. Accordingly the institution became a dynamo in establishing the much-needed impetus and inspiration to forge through more innovative programs to meet the requirements of the global market.